Lecture at IDEC

VORTRAG VON CHRISTOPH KORNER BEI IDEC IN CHICAGO

  |   Neuigkeiten

Christoph Korner, Professor am Lehrstuhl für Innenarchitektur an der Woodbury University und Geschäftsführer von GRAFT Los Angeles, wird am Donnerstag, den 9. März, im Rahmen der IDEC 2017 Annual Conference in Chicago, Illinois, zwei Vorträge halten.

Inhaltlich wird sich Korner’s Vortrag dem GRAFT-Projekt Parametrisch (T)Raumgestaltung im Berliner im Charité-Krankenhaus widmen, dessen wahrnehmungsbasierte Architektur für zeitgenössisches Design im Gesundheitswesen steht. Seine zweite Präsentation konzentriert sich auf die Verwendung einer hybriden Klassenstruktur in einem zeitgenössischen Interior Architecture History Kurs auf Graduiertenebene.

 

Die vom IDEC Interior Design Educators Council (Innenarchitektur-Pädagogischen Rat) organisierte Konferenz thematisiert Design, Forschung und Bildung im Bereich der Innenarchitektur. IDEC sieht seine Ziele in der Förderung der Ausbildung von Innenarchitekten sowie der Vergabe von Stipendien.

 

Mehr Informationen: http://www.idec.org/i4a/pages/index.cfm?pageid=4262

Add text

Lecture at IDEC

CHRISTOPH KORNER FROM GRAFT LA TO LECTURE AT IDEC IN CHICAGO

  |   News

Christoph Korner, Chair of Interior Architecture at Woodbury University and Managing Director of GRAFT Los Angeles, will give two presentations on Thursday, March 9th, as part of the IDEC 2017 Annual Conference in Chicago, Illinois.

Korner will talk about perception based architecture for contemporary health care design, using GRAFT’s project for an ICU at the Charité Hospital in Berlin as a case study. His second presentation will focus on the use of a hybrid class structure in a Contemporary Interior Architecture History course at graduate level.

 

The conference, organized by the Interior Design Educators Council, is themed ‘Design,  Research, and Education’ and hosts several presentations about research, education, and creative scholarship in the field of interior architecture.

The mission of The Interior Design Educators Council is the advancement of interior design education, scholarship, and service.

 

For more information visit http://www.idec.org/i4a/pages/index.cfm?pageid=4262

Add text