Title Image

Frankfurt Regionals

Projekttyp: Geschäft

 

Standort: Frankfurt International Airport, Deutschland

 

Zeitraum: 2010, 2012

 

Status: Fertiggestellt

 

Bauherr: Gebr. Heinemann, Hamburg

 

Größe: 40 m²

 

Fotos: Heinemann Duty Free

HEINEMANN DUTY FREE

 

Premiere auf einem der weltweit größten internationalen Flughäfen: Heinemann Duty Free präsentierte in Frankfurt erstmals eine überraschende Erlebniswelt und umfangreichen Service. Gemeinsam mit Dr. Stefan Schulte, Vorstandsvorsitzender der Fraport AG, haben Claus und Gunnar Heinemann 2010 den ersten Heinemann Duty Free Shop in Frankfurt eröffnet.

 

Blau, rot und silbern glänzt der Name „Heinemann“ über dem neuen, 900 m² großen Duty Free Shop im Transit-Bereich Terminal 1B. „Mit unserem Familiennamen möchten wir das Vertrauen unserer Kunden gewinnen. Sie sollen sich bewusst für Heinemann entscheiden“, erklärt Inhaber Gunnar Heinemann, dessen Unternehmen noch weiter in Frankfurt investieren wird. „Wir geben Duty Free ein Gesicht und bringen Persönlichkeit ins Geschäft. Im weltweiten Duty-Free-Markt sind wir das einzige Familienunternehmen. Kein Kunstname bildet die Grundlage für unsere Marke. Vertrauensvolles und berechenbares Handeln hat unsere Firma in 130 Jahren erfolgreich wachsen lassen, das wollen wir auch zu den Reisenden tragen.“ Als neues Logo der Hamburger prangen drei rote Segel über dem Heinemann Duty Free: Sie stehen für die Dynamik des hanseatischen Unternehmens und legen die Assoziation zu Einkaufstaschen nah, die das Shopping am Airport symbolisieren.

Doch nicht nur Name und Gestaltung haben sich verändert. Heinemann hat die Idee der Travel Value & Duty Free Shops grundlegend weiterentwickelt und setzt dabei auf drei große Elemente. Erstens: die Kombination aus internationalen Marken zu günstigen Preisen und vielfältigen Überraschungen im Sortiment. Zweitens: Full-Service für den Kunden und drittens: Begeistern durch Persönlichkeit – hervorragend geschulte, freundliche Mitarbeiter sorgen für das besondere Einkaufserlebnis am Flughafen.

 

Aktionsbühnen mit vielfältigen Überraschungen

Heinemann setzt neue Akzente und bietet eine spannende Erlebniswelt, in der es immer Neues zu entdecken gibt und die Kunden über ihre Erwartungen und Wünsche hinaus überrascht werden. Rund ein Viertel der Shopfläche wird ausschließlich für wechselnde Sortimente und Inszenierungen verwendet, die sich alle zwei Monate verändern. Auf speziellen Aktionsbühnen finden die Kunden Highlights und Überraschungen, die sie an einem Airport nicht erwartet hätten – „Heinemann’s Choice“. „Wir werden als weltweiter Trendscout für die Reisenden fungieren“, blickte Gunnar Heinemann voraus, „indem wir exklusive Neuheiten aufspüren und hier am Frankfurter Flughafen auf unseren Bühnen präsentieren. Da wir international agieren und eine leistungsstarke Logistikkette aufgebaut haben, können wir mit unseren Aktionen immer am Puls der Zeit sein.“ Das weckt die Neugierde sowohl von Vielfliegern als auch von Urlaubsreisenden, die darauf vertrauen können, dass die Heinemann Bühnen ihnen Abwechslung und Entertainment bieten.

 

Eine weitere Besonderheit im Heinemann Duty Free ist eine Aktionsfläche, auf der deutsche Highlights, Spezialitäten und Delikatessen präsentiert werden. Für diese Fläche entwarf das Architekturbüro GRAFT ein kleines Stück Wald zum Thema „Made in Germany“. Von Mosel-Weinen und Lübecker Marzipan über Frühstücksbrettchen mit Deutschlandmotiven bis hin zu Lebensmitteln wie Äppelwoi oder Frankfurter Würstchen – hier kann sich jeder Reisende noch kurz vor dem Abflug ein Stück Deutschland mitnehmen.

 

Dass die Reisenden dabei bares Geld sparen, bestätigt der TÜV Rheinland, dessen unabhängige Experten regelmäßig die Preisgestaltung überprüfen. Das Ergebnis: 90 Prozent der Highlights bei Heinemann bieten den Kunden einen Preisvorteil von bis zu 30 Prozent gegenüber Inlandsgeschäften und Internetverkäufen. Shoppen können im Heinemann Duty Free alle, die im Besitz einer gültigen Bordkarte sind. Egal, ob bei Flügen innerhalb Deutschlands, Europas oder auf dem Weg zu fernen Kontinenten – unabhängig vom Flugziel zahlt jeder Kunde den gleichen Preis. Einzige Ausnahme bilden aufgrund der Banderolenpflicht die Tabakwaren.

 

Full-Service für Flugreisende

Mit Service-Innovationen möchte sich Heinemann in der Wahrnehmung der Kunden festigen. Ab sofort können Passagiere ihre Wünsche bereits vor der Reise telefonisch oder online vorbestellen. Diese stehen dann am Service-Counter im Shop bereit und können fast im Vorbeigehen mitgenommen werden. Zusätzlich können Geschenke dekorativ verpackt werden. Weitere Services sind in der Entwicklung.
Gunnar Heinemann: „Frankfurt ist unser größter Marktplatz in Deutschland. Hier betreiben wir 39 Shops sowie ein großes Lager in Kelsterbach und beschäftigen 700 Mitarbeiter aus über 45 verschiedenen Nationalitäten – darunter 27 Auszubildende. Pro Tag zählen wir in unseren Geschäften am Flughafen Frankfurt 10.000 Kunden. Neben den 21 Duty Free Shops gehören dazu auch Markenboutiquen wie Boss, Hermès, Bulgari und Shanghai Tang.“

Mehr...

FRANKFURT REGIONALS A-PLUS

 

Der neue A-Plus Terminal am Frankfurter Flughafen verfügt über eine große Bandbreite an Geschäften und GRAFT hat einen regionaltypischen entworfen.
Deutschland zählt mit 11 Millionen Hektar Wald zu den dicht bewaldetsten Gebieten Europas- und eine Reihe ungewöhnlicher Bäume haben nun im Heinemann Duty Free Shop in Frankfurt Wurzeln geschlagen.

 

In dem Bereich für regionale Spezialitäten „Made in Germany“ haben die international bekannten Architekten von GRAFT den Wald in den Flughafen geholt: in der Mitte des Geschäfts finden sich dynamische Baumskulpturen, umfassen gestapelte Eichenschichten und dienen als Blickfang für die Kunden. Mit dieser modernen Interpretation des Waldes hat GRAFT einen offenen und fließenden Raum geschaffen, einen Freiraum, der für eine Weile zum Ausruhen einlädt vom hektischen Hin und Her des Flughafens. Hier können Reisende auch ein Stück Deutschland mitnehmen. Der Duty Free Shop im A-Plus Terminal ist bereits der zweite Heinemann Shop am Frankfurter Flughafen, der von GRAFT entworfen wurde.

Frankfurt Regionals

Project type: Retail

 

Location: Frankfurt International Airport, Germany

 

Time: 2010, 2012

 

Client: Gebr. Heinemann, Hamburg

 

Status: Completed

 

Size: 40 sqm

 

Photos: Heinemann Duty Free

It’s premiere time in Frankfurt. For the first time, Heinemann Duty Free has unveiled a world of surprises and excellent service at one of the world’s largest international airports. Today, in the company of Dr Stefan Schulte, the chief executive officer of Fraport AG, Claus and Gunnar Heinemann opened the first Heinemann Duty Free Shop in Frankfurt.

 

The Heinemann name glitters in blue, red, and silver above the entrance to the brand new, 900-square-metre Duty Free shop in the transit area of Terminal 1B. “We want to earn the loyalty of our customers through our family name. Customers should be aware that they are choosing Heinemann,” explains the company’s owner, Gunnar Heinemann, who will invest over 20 million euros at Frankfurt Airport until the end of 2012. “We are giving duty free a face and adding personality to the business. We are the only family-owned business in the global duty free market. Our brand is not based on an artificial name. For 130 years, our company’s growth has been based on trustworthy and consistent performance, and we want to pass on this success to the passengers.” The resplendent new logo over the Heinemann Duty Free shop comprises three red sails that are reminiscent of shopping bags – a design that symbolises both the dynamic energy of the Hamburg-based company and the experience of airport shopping.

 

It’s not only the name and the design that have changed, however. Heinemann has dramatically enhanced the concept of the Travel Value & Duty Free shops by focusing on three significant aspects: first, the combination of international brands at low prices and a product range that consistently surprises; second, a complete service for customers; and thirdly, the appeal of personality, with highly trained, friendly staff on hand to guarantee a very special airport shopping experience.

Promotional stages spring surprises

Heinemann has raised the bar by opening up an exciting world where there is always something new to discover and customers’ expectations and needs are exceeded. Around a quarter of the floor space will be devoted to alternating presentations of various products that will be upgraded every two months. Customers will find things they never expected to see at an airport highlighted on special Heinemann’s Choice promotional stages. “By keeping abreast of exclusive new products, we will track down the global trends on behalf of customers and bring them to our stages right here at Frankfurt Airport,” says a forward-looking Gunnar Heinemann, “As we operate globally and have established an excellent logistics supply chain, our sales promotions will always reflect the zeitgeist.” It’s an approach that will capture the imagination of frequent flyers and holidaymakers alike, who can be confident that the Heinemann stages will offer both variety and entertainment.

 

Another special feature of Heinemann Duty Free is the promotional stage for highlighted products, specialities and delicacies from Germany. GRAFT Architect’s office has brought a flavour of the forest to this area of the shop – with an installation that is Made in Germany. With wines of the Mosel, marzipan from Lübeck, breakfast trays featuring German designs and foods that include frankfurters and apple wine, every traveller now has the last-minute chance to pick up a piece of Germany before they fly.

 

The TÜV Rheinland technical inspection authority, whose independent team of experts regularly checks pricing, has confirmed that Heinemann saves travellers money. The authority found that 90 percent of Heinemann’s highlighted products offer savings of up to 30 percent when compared to domestic stores or internet purchases. Anyone with a valid boarding pass can shop at Heinemann Duty Free. Whether flying to a domestic destination, within Europe or long haul, the customer always pays the same price. (The only exception is tobacco goods due to the tax status on the excise stamp.)

 

Complete service for flyers
Heinemann is also aiming to establish itself in the consciousness of consumers through innovative services. With immediate effect, travellers will be able to call in their orders or shop online before arriving at the airport. The purchased items can then be picked up without delay at the shop’s service counter. Purchases can also be gift-wrapped, and more services are in the pipeline.

 

According to Gunnar Heinemann, “Frankfurt is our biggest marketplace in Germany. We operate 39 shops here, along with a big warehouse in Kelsterbach, and we employ 700 people of over 45 nationalities, including 27 trainees. Every day, our shops at Frankfurt Airport handle 10,000 customers. Alongside the 21 duty free shops, there are the brand-name boutiques like Boss, Hermès, Bulgari and Shanghai Tang.”

 

Heinemann Duty Free has another special surprise in store for all travellers: anyone who can land a paper plane in the prize draw box by 31st December will be in with a chance of winning a whole year of free flights with Lufthansa.

More...

FRANKFURT REGIONALS A-PLUS

 

The shiny new A-Plus terminal area at the International Airport Frankfurt has large selection of shops and GRAFT designed one of the regional specialty zones.

 

With over 11 million hectares of forest, Germany is one of Europe’s most densely wooded countries – and a number of highly unusual trees have taken root in the Heinemann Duty Free shops in Frankfurt. For the ‘Made in Germany’ regional speciality areas, internationally renowned architects GRAFT came up with a forest-themed installation: dynamic tree sculptures comprising stacked layers of oak rise up in the middle of the shops, catching the eye of shoppers. With this modern reading of a forest, GRAFT has created an open and flowing space, a clearing in which to pause for a while amid the hustle and bustle of the airport. This is also the place for travellers to pick up a slice of Germany to take home.

 

The duty free shop in terminal A-Plus is the second Heinemann shop designed by GRAFT at Frankfurt International Airport.