Title Image

Strellson

Projekttyp: Gewerbe/ Verkauf

 

Standort: Berlin

 

Zeitraum: 2007

 

Status: Wettbewerb

 

Strellson Flagship Store

 

Die Männermodemarke Strellson hat GRAFT eingeladen an dem Wettbewerb für das neue Design ihres Flagship Stores teilzunehmen. Die zwei Kollektionen „Swiss Cross“ Casualwear und „Premium“ Business/ Dresswear sollten in einem Geschäft in getrennten Bereichen dargestellt werden. Strellson möchte sich emotional mit ihren Kunden identifizieren und eine ästhetische Verknüpfung zu ihrem Heimatland Schweiz herstellen.

 

Das Design von GRAFT teilt das Geschäft in zwei Bereiche, die jeweils eine Kollektion der Marke aufnehmen. Die gefalteten, kristallinen Elemente der Wände, Decken und Möbel bieten eine flexible Organisation des Geschäfts und erinnern an die Berge und Täler der Schweiz. Kästen und bewegbare Möbel sorgen für verschiedene Präsentationsmöglichkeiten von täglicher Nutzung im Geschäft zu Abendempfang und Fashion Show. Die Möbel dienen als Sitzgelegenheit und kleine Bühnen und der Kassentresen kann ebenfalls als Bar genutzt werden.

 

Das elegante, weiße Material der Raumelemente steht im Kontrast zu den weichen Stoffen im Geschäft. Zusätzliche Materialveredelungen unterscheiden die beiden Kollektionen, während eine übergreifende visuelle Strategie die beiden Bereiche vereint. Die unverwechselbare formale Systemsprache ermöglicht es Wandteile auch außen anzubringen und Mobilität zu erreichen, dabei aber die Identität der Marke Strellson zu erhalten.

Strellson

Project type: Commercial/Retail

 

Location: Berlin, Germany

 

Time: 2007

 

Status: Competition

 

Strellson Flagship Store

 

The menswear brand Strellson invited GRAFT to enter a competition for the design of their new flagship store concept. Two clothing lines – ‘Swiss Cross’ casualwear and ‘Premium’ business / dresswear – needed to be displayed under the same roof but as distinct lines. Strellson wanted both to form an emotional tie with its customers and an aesthetic tie with its home country, Switzerland.

 

GRAFT’s design divides the store into two sides for the two respective labels. The interior’s combination of faceted, crystalline wall, ceiling, and furniture elements offer a means of flexibly organizing the space while playfully evoking elements of Swiss mountains and rock formations. Cabinets and moveable furniture elements make it possible to vary the retail scenarios, from regular shopping displays to evening receptions and fashion shows. The display furniture doubles as lounge seating or as a small stage. The cashier’s counter similarly transforms into a bar as required.

 

The sleek white material of the organising spatial elements contrasts with the soft fabrics presented in the store. Other material finishes are used to differentiate between the displays for the two brands, while the overarching visual strategy unifies the premises. The system’s distinctive formal language allows wall pieces to also be plugged in outside, making the system mobile while underlining Strellson’s identity.