smartseller

Back
GRAFT smartseller
GRAFT smartseller
RetailCommercial
Project type
Integrative retail space, commercial
Status
Built, ongoing
Location
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Time
2020–2021
Size
Flexible
Competition
2020, First Prize
Client
smartseller gmbh & co. kg
Photos
smartseller gmbh & co. kg

In 2020, GRAFT won a competition to design interactive retail spaces for smartseller, a joint venture founded in 2020 between Gebr. Heinemann and casualfood. In July 2021, the first retail space opened in Slovenia at Ljubljana Airport, combining Duty Free, food and beverage, as well as convenience products.

GRAFT smartseller

The walk-through area is located in the airport’s new terminal and will gradually extend over 1,000 square meters. While “smartseller” is the name of the operating joint venture, the in-store presence at Ljubljana airport runs under the customized brand name “all yours”.

GRAFT designed the overall concept for all retail spaces as well as the local design at Ljubljana airport. The concept includes unique touchpoints for travelers, which put their personal customer journey and consumer behavior in the center of the concept. GRAFT identified four different types of traveler experiences at the airport and accordingly invented four different touchpoints.

Instead of choreographing one customer journey, those touchpoints allow for a personally curated shopping experience, corresponding closely with individual needs and interests, which can vary greatly from person to person. Travelers will be able to extend their experience with the #allyours hashtag into the digital realm.

GRAFT smartseller
GRAFT smartseller

The four touchpoints include “your dock”, “your studio”, “your spa” and “your bistro”. Around these touchpoints, retailers can offer and curate product groups and services. The different touchpoints share a common design principle and are made from thoroughly selected materials and colors. They form gravimetric centers to the layout of the store area, which have an effect on the arrangement of the surrounding merchandise and are also in visual and spatial relationships to each other.

GRAFT smartseller
GRAFT smartseller

On this basis, the concept can be adapted to different site-specific or local conditions. In the pilot project at Ljubljana airport for instance, the design connects to the local context through large-scale collages of Slovenian landscapes.

Project partners
Lars Krückeberg, Wolfram Putz, Thomas Willemeit
Project lead
Sven Fuchs, Maike Wienmeier
Project team

Besher Alyoussef, Andrei-Friederich Atanasoaie, Tolegen Bathayev, Sven-Jacob Bauer, Sebastian Gernhardt, Zsolt Gondos, Anna Maria Grabi, Ann-Sophie Heuer, Berke Inöntepe, Aleksandra Kiszkilies, Vincent Krause, Fabian Leiwe

smartseller

Zurück
GRAFT smartseller
GRAFT smartseller
RetailCommercial
Projektart
Interaktive Einzelhandelsflächen, Gewerbe
Status
Gebaut, fortlaufend
Ort
Ljubljana, Slowenien
Zeitraum
2020–2021
Größe
Flexibel
Wettbewerb
2020, Erster Preis
Auftraggeber
smartseller gmbh & co. kg
Fotos
smartseller gmbh & co. kg

Im Jahr 2020 gewann GRAFT einen Wettbewerb zur Gestaltung interaktiver Einzelhandelsflächen für smartseller, ein 2020 gegründetes Joint Venture zwischen Gebr. Heinemann und casualfood. Im Juli 2021 wurde am Flughafen Ljubljana die erste Einzelhandelsfläche in Slowenien eröffnet, die Duty Free, Lebensmittel und Getränke sowie Convenience-Produkte kombiniert.

GRAFT smartseller

Der begehbare Bereich befindet sich im neuen Terminal des Flughafens und wird sich nach und nach über 1.000 Quadratmeter erstrecken. Während "smartseller" der Name des Betreiber-Joint-Ventures ist, läuft der In-Store-Auftritt am Flughafen Ljubljana unter dem individuellen Markennamen "all yours".

GRAFT entwarf das Gesamtkonzept für alle Einzelhandelsflächen sowie das lokale Design am Flughafen Ljubljana. Das Konzept beinhaltet einzigartige Touchpoints für Reisende, die ihre persönliche Customer Journey und ihr Konsumverhalten in den Mittelpunkt des Konzepts stellen. GRAFT identifizierte vier verschiedene Arten von Reisenden am Flughafen und entwickelte dementsprechend vier verschiedene Touchpoints.

Anstatt eine einzige Customer Journey zu choreografieren, ermöglichen diese Touchpoints ein persönlich kuratiertes Einkaufserlebnis, das eng auf die individuellen, sich stark unterscheidenden, Bedürfnisse und Interessen der Reisenden abgestimmt ist. Die Besucher können ihre Erfahrungen mit dem Hashtag #allyours auf die digitale Welt ausdehnen.

GRAFT smartseller
GRAFT smartseller

Zu den vier Touchpoints gehören "your dock", "your studio", "your spa" und "your bistro". Rund um diese Touchpoints können die Einzelhändler Produktgruppen und Dienstleistungen anbieten, und kuratieren. Die verschiedenen Touchpoints haben ein gemeinsames Gestaltungsprinzip und sind aus sorgfältig ausgewählten Materialien und Farben gefertigt. Sie bilden gravimetrische Zentren zur Gestaltung der Ladenfläche, die sich auf die Anordnung der umgebenden Waren auswirken und auch in visuellen und räumlichen Beziehungen zueinanderstehen.

GRAFT smartseller
GRAFT smartseller

Auf dieser Basis kann das Konzept an unterschiedliche standortspezifische oder lokale Gegebenheiten angepasst werden. Im Pilotprojekt am Flughafen von Ljubljana zum Beispiel wird das Design durch großformatige Collagen slowenischer Landschaften mit dem lokalen Kontext verbunden.

Projektpartner
Lars Krückeberg, Wolfram Putz, Thomas Willemeit
Projektleitung
Sven Fuchs, Maike Wienmeier
Projektteam

Besher Alyoussef, Andrei-Friederich Atanasoaie, Tolegen Bathayev, Sven-Jacob Bauer, Sebastian Gernhardt, Zsolt Gondos, Anna Maria Grabi, Ann-Sophie Heuer, Berke Inöntepe, Aleksandra Kiszkilies, Vincent Krause, Fabian Leiwe