POP KUDAMM

Back
GRAFT POPKUDAMM
CulturalModular ArchitectureExhibition / Stage
Project type
Container architecture, temporary use, cultural buildings
Status
Built
Location
Berlin, Germany
Time
Ongoing
Client
Signa Real Estate
Photos
POP KUDAMM, Marc Brinkmeier

POP KUDAMM is a temporary cultural space in Berlin's City West: In exhibitions, performances, pop-ups and a wide variety of events, POP KUDAMM addresses current issues of urban life and stimulates public discourse.

The ensemble of 35 containers was designed by GRAFT, who together with the experience of PLATOON cultural development were responsible for the architectural development. POP KUDAMM was initiated by Signa Real Estate in cooperation with TU Berlin and UDK Berlin.

GRAFT POPKUDAMM

Created as a place of participation, POP KUDAMM and its partners from art, culture, science and architecture offer a creative space to bring people and ideas together.To ensure a varied program, POP KUDAMM works with selected curators and guest curators. For the arts and culture, these are: Christoph Frank of PLATOON cultural development; for architecture and urban development, Nadin Heinich, plan A; and for science and research, Dr.-Ing. Anja Steglich, Technische Universität Berlin, and Professor Albert Lang, Universität der Künste.

The Reference Festival will kick off the program. Other scheduled events in May include the opening event of Berlin Design Week, the Making Berlin roundtable, and the exhibitions Context - The Disturbing Beauties of the Artist Vermibus, Rhythm of rules and irregularities | Kinetic Art by VAKKI, Next Generation City Planning and World Mod.

Further information: https://popkudamm.berlin/

Project Partners
Sven Fuchs, Lars Krückeberg, Wolfram Putz, Thomas Willemeit, Dennis Hawner
Project Lead
Aleca Bunescu, Bojan Zdravkovic
Project Team
Martin Bernard, Nils Besler, Mathilde Dewavrin, Ana Lopez de Rego

POP KUDAMM

Zurück
GRAFT POPKUDAMM
CulturalModular ArchitectureExhibition / Stage
Projektart
Containerarchitektur, Zwischennutzung, Kulturbauten
Status
Gebaut
Ort
Berlin, Deutschland
Zeitraum
Aktuell
Auftraggeber
Signa Real Estate
Fotos
POP KUDAMM, Marc Brinkmeier

POP KUDAMM ist ein temporärer Kulturort in der Berliner City West, an dem Stadtentwicklung künstlerisch interpretiert und kreativ erfahrbar wird. In Ausstellungen, Performances, Pop-Ups und unterschiedlichsten Event-Formaten thematisiert POP KUDAMM die aktuellen Themen urbanen Lebens und setzt relevante Impulse für den öffentlichen Diskurs.

Das Ensemble aus insgesamt 35 Containern wurde von GRAFT entworfen, die zusammen mit der Erfahrung von PLATOON cultural development die architektonische Entwicklung übernommen haben. POP KUDAMM wurde von Signa Real Estate initiiert.

GRAFT POP KUDAMM

Kreiert als Place of Participation bietet POP KUDAMM mit seinen Partner:innen aus Kunst, Kultur, Wissenschaft und Architektur einen kreativen Raum, um Menschen und Ideen zusammen zu bringen. Für eine abwechslungsreiche Programmgestaltung wird POP KUDAMM durch einzelne Kuratoren und Gastkuratoren betreut. Diese sind für den Bereich Kunst und Kultur: Christoph Frank von PLATOON cultural development; für den Bereich Architektur und Stadtentwicklung Nadin Heinich, plan A; und für den Bereich Wissenschaft und Forschung Dr.-Ing. Anja Steglich, Technische Universität Berlin und Professor Albert Lang, Universität der Künste.

Den programmatischen Auftakt bildet das Reference Festival. Weitere geplante Veranstaltung im Mai sind das Opening Event der Berlin Design Week, der Roundtable Making Berlin, sowie die Ausstellungen Context – Die verstörenden Schönheiten des Künstlers Vermibus, Rhythm of rules and irregularities | Kinetische Kunst von VAKKI, Next Generation City Planning und World Mod.

Weiterführende Informationen: https://popkudamm.berlin/

Projektpartner
Lars Krückeberg, Wolfram Putz, Thomas Willemeit, Dennis Hawner
Projektleitung
Aleca Bunescu, Bojan Zdravkovic
Projektteam
Martin Bernard, Nils Besler, Mathilde Dewavrin, Ana Lopez de Rego