A Laska

Back
Laskerstrasse
Laskerstrasse
Laskerstrasse
WorkMixed Use
Project type
New Work, office, new buildings, wood hybrid construction
Status
In progress
Location
Berlin, Germany
Time
Ongoing
Client
Interior Renderings
Trockland

In direct vicinity of Berlin's Ostkreuz, an office twin consisting of two buildings is being built north of the Spree and west of the Rummelsburger Bucht. In this exciting environment of an established Berlin club culture, GRAFT is planning innovative building figures on behalf of Trockland, which will enable new forms of working.

laskerstrasse

The facades of the buildings are characterized by serially arranged bay windows. At the building corners, these are interlocked with each other, similar to traditional wooden joints.

Both structures are being built as timber hybrid constructions over a basement or base level in reinforced concrete. Visible wood surfaces also characterize the interiors, which extend into the urban space via the numerous bay windows.

laskerstrasse

In many places, this creates the opportunity to step out of the open office space and even out of the façade to make phone calls or video conferences, to hold short meetings or to relax. The bay windows are an enriching component in the space offered in the otherwise very flexibly subdividable office areas.

Laskerstrasse

The infrastructure of the buildings is rounded off by catering facilities, spacious foyers and sunken courtyards, through which the basement floors are lit. Roof terraces on both buildings complement the working worlds with flexible usage scenarios. At this location, which is valued for its proximity to a wide range of leisure and cultural activities, the vision of a green, lively neighborhood is being created in which people enjoy working and living.

Laskerstrasse
trockland
Project Partners
Lars Krückeberg, Thomas Willmeit, Wolfram Putz
Project Lead
Arne Wegner
Project Team
Anahita Dehlavi, Andrei-Friederich Atanasoaie, Raluca Ana Maria Constantin, Fabian Leiwe, Filipa Leal de Carvalho, Harpreet Kaur, Karsten Littau, Nahuel Musso, Sven Bauer

A Laska

Zurück
Laskerstrasse
Laskerstrasse
Laskerstrasse
Work
Projektart
New Work, Büro, Neubauten, Holz-Hybridbau
Status
Im Bau
Ort
Berlin, Deutschland
Zeitraum
Aktuell

In unmittelbarer Nähe zum Berliner Ostkreuz entsteht nördlich der Spree und westlich der Rummelsburger Bucht ein Bürozwilling aus zwei Baukörpern. Im spannenden Umfeld einer etablierten Berliner Clubkultur plant GRAFT dort im Auftrag von Trockland innovative Gebäudefiguren, die neue Formen des Arbeitens ermöglichen.

laskerstrasse

Die Fassaden der Baukörper sind von seriell angeordneten Erkern geprägt. An den Gebäudeecken sind diese, ähnlich wie bei traditionellen Holzverbindungen, miteinander verzahnt.

Beide Baukörper entstehen in Holz-Hybrid-Bauweise über einem Keller - beziehungsweise Sockelgeschoss in Stahlbetonweise. Sichtbare Holzoberflächen prägen auch die Innenräume, die sich über die zahlreichen Erker in den Stadtraum erweitern.

laskerstrasse

An vielen Stellen entsteht so die Möglichkeit aus der offenen Bürofläche und sogar aus der Fassade herauszutreten, um Telefonate oder Videokonferenzen zu führen, kurze Meetings abzuhalten oder zu entspannen. Die Erker sind eine bereichernde Komponente im Raumangebot der ansonsten sehr flexibel unterteilbaren Büroflächen.

Laskerstrasse

Ergänzt wird die Infrastruktur der Gebäude durch Gastronomieangebote, großzügige Foyers und eingesenkte Höfe, über welche die Untergeschosse belichtet werden. Dachterrassen auf beiden Häusern ergänzen die Arbeitswelten mit flexiblen Nutzungsszenarien. An diesem Ort, der aufgrund seiner Nähe zum vielfältigen Freizeit- und Kulturangebot geschätzt wird, entsteht die Vision einer grünen, lebendigen Nachbarschaft, in der Menschen gerne arbeiten und leben.

laskerstrasse
laskerstrasse
Projektpartner
Lars Krückeberg, Thomas Willemeit, Wolfram Putz
Projektleitung
Arne Wegner
Projektteam
Anahita Dehlavi, Andrei-Friederich Atanasoaie, Raluca Ana Maria Constantin, Fabian Leiwe, Filipa Leal de Carvalho, Harpreet Kaur, Karsten Littau, Nahuel Musso, Sven Bauer